You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Profile for Reverend Dan:
Profile Info:

I used to be someone here, for a time.

Recent front page messages:

blimey, it's been a while


click for BIG
(Fri 4th Jun 2004, 1:42, More)

Oh, I say!


Haven't done a picture in *ages*
(Sat 1st May 2004, 15:16, More)

Reverend Dan sees all

as does Disco Pete the Cute Furry Bollock
(Sat 13th Sep 2003, 2:57, More)

Oh Elvis, really....

(Sat 21st Jun 2003, 16:33, More)

and THRUST! and THRUST!

(Fri 20th Jun 2003, 19:36, More)

Apparently they're endangered now.



(Sat 14th Jun 2003, 0:11, More)



cfb
(Tue 6th May 2003, 12:05, More)





(Sun 20th Apr 2003, 16:09, More)

Uncle Bertie always made sure it was a party to remember....

(Fri 24th Jan 2003, 0:12, More)



(Mon 20th Jan 2003, 2:37, More)

Best answers to questions:

» Foot in Mouth Syndrome

Long ago when I worked in an Off License
a group of old acquaintances came in, a group of people i hadn't seen for 3 or 4 years.

one girl was looking very obviously and heavily pregnant, so using it as a conversation-starter i congratulated her loudly on her bump and asked when it was due.

turns out she'd just got very, very fat since i'd last seen her. To say that the next few minutes while her friends chose wine were uncomfortable would be understating it rather...
(Tue 20th Apr 2004, 22:40, More)

» Dad Jokes

What I said yesterday
about my Dad actually being quite funny wasn't at all true.

In the evening he dropped me off at the station, then pretended to drive off with all my gear still in the boot. Hilarious.
(Thu 11th Dec 2003, 17:11, More)

» Dad Jokes

Not my Dad,
suprisingly enough he actually is quite funny, but an old friend of mine's Dad fancied himself as a bit of a joker.

Sample phone conversation:

Me: "Ki there, is Karen around?"
Him: "No, she's more of an oblong shape..."

*awkward silence, cue tumbleweed and a single bell tolling*

Me: "Just go and get her will you?"
Him: "OK"
(Wed 10th Dec 2003, 15:49, More)