You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Profile for LS18:
Profile Info:

none

Recent front page messages:

Huey Lewis and the News

(Thu 15th Nov 2018, 19:58, More)



(Mon 12th Nov 2018, 21:15, More)

Dating site for arsonists

(Sun 11th Nov 2018, 15:24, More)



(Fri 9th Nov 2018, 19:08, More)

always bet on the horaffe

(Sat 3rd Nov 2018, 15:12, More)

Vulcanized rubber

(Fri 2nd Nov 2018, 18:37, More)



(Fri 2nd Nov 2018, 15:56, More)

Scarface, The Broadway Musical

(Thu 1st Nov 2018, 19:56, More)



(Mon 1st Oct 2018, 23:28, More)

for the sake of gender equality

(Sun 30th Sep 2018, 15:35, More)

Best answers to questions:

» Overheard secrets

My mother the typist
My sister asked Mom to type a recipe for her because she (Sis) was busy doing something else.

Sis: "It's a short recipe and it won't take you long."
Mom: "I would, but I have to leave in just a few minutes."
Sis: "Okay,I guess I'll have time to type it myself"
Mom: "Besides, I'm a hunt-'n'-pecker."

I left, cackling to myself, knowing full well that I could trick Mom into using that expression in front of people who would roar out loud.

I did--she did--and they did--loud and long :)
(Sun 28th Aug 2011, 6:46, More)