You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Home » Question of the Week » Off Topic » Latest | Search
This is a question Off Topic

Are you a QOTWer? Do you want to start a thread that isn't a direct answer to the current QOTW? Then this place, gentle poster, is your friend.

(, Sun 1 Apr 2001, 1:00)
Pages: Latest, 931, 930, 929, 928, 927, ... 1

Start New Offtopic Thread | Popular

guyrim

(, Mon 10 Dec 2018, 8:19, Reply)


(, Tue 4 Dec 2018, 13:22, Reply)
alright

(, Wed 28 Nov 2018, 16:40, 1 reply, 1 week ago)
Last
Well, this is just sad, isn't it?
(, Tue 27 Nov 2018, 11:34, 1 reply, 2 weeks ago)
Last.

(, Mon 26 Nov 2018, 14:04, 1 reply, 2 weeks ago)
and now MEATSNAKE
sleep well, sweet prince xx
(, Wed 24 Oct 2018, 9:06, 8 replies, latest was 3 weeks ago)
alright

(, Sat 20 Oct 2018, 7:23, 3 replies, latest was 7 weeks ago)
I'm moving house soon so I've been advertising stuff for sale. Conclusion - people are retards
I'm expecting to be flamed for this rant about the general buying public, but here goes.......



I now understand why adverts are written in twattese (a combination of mongspeak, cuntlingo and condescension) - with the main information repeated over and over - after my recent experiences with online advertising.

I have advertised furniture, with pictures, ALL of the dimensions and the rider 'collect only'. Garden stuff with the same information, even kitchen appliances.

EVERY. FUCKING. TIME. I am asked the following three questions:-

'What colour is it'?
'What size is it'?
'Do you deliver'

Read the words and look at the pictures you fucking waste of DNA.

Rant over
(, Wed 17 Oct 2018, 12:44, 5 replies, latest was 8 weeks ago)
And now Doug Ellis

(, Thu 11 Oct 2018, 15:32, 1 reply, 2 months ago)
And now Geoff from Rainbow.
Guyrim (sadly)
(, Mon 1 Oct 2018, 12:25, 3 replies, latest was 3 weeks ago)
And now Chas.

(, Sat 22 Sep 2018, 13:46, Reply)
And now Dennis Norden.

(, Wed 19 Sep 2018, 8:13, Reply)
I wish there was
a list of b3tans and who they are/were. I can't keep up.
(, Fri 14 Sep 2018, 18:53, 3 replies, latest was 3 months ago)
And now Fenella Fielding
She was fucking sexy.
(, Wed 12 Sep 2018, 11:16, 11 replies, latest was 3 months ago)
And now Smokie. Or the Bandit.
I get confused.
(, Thu 6 Sep 2018, 20:04, 2 replies, latest was 3 months ago)
And now Servalan

(, Mon 3 Sep 2018, 21:00, 6 replies, latest was 3 months ago)
And now John McCain.
Inventor of the chipped potato.
(, Tue 28 Aug 2018, 13:37, 6 replies, latest was 3 months ago)
And now people in Florida
Alt: edgy topics
(, Sun 26 Aug 2018, 21:02, Reply)
And now Aretha Franklin!

(, Thu 16 Aug 2018, 15:07, 4 replies, latest was 4 months ago)
Oi! Meatsnake.
https://www.thedropdate.com/releases/nike-air-jordan-x-don-c-legacy-312-aq4160-107-aq4160-140-aq4160-108
(, Sun 12 Aug 2018, 13:22, 1 reply, 4 months ago)
When was the last time any of you wrote a letter
As in an actual stamped, goes-in-an-envelope letter? Emails don't count in this case, even if they were super formally written.
(, Fri 10 Aug 2018, 17:44, 2 replies, latest was 4 months ago)
And now half of the chuckle brothers

(, Sun 5 Aug 2018, 8:45, 9 replies, latest was 4 months ago)
Forgot this place still exists.
Nothing to add, just that if you do wander past, you say hello.
(, Mon 9 Jul 2018, 23:08, 26 replies, latest was 4 months ago)
Cornwall is happening!
I'm off to Polruan to sit outside a tent drinking cider and eating lamb sandwiches or something. This message may not be seen of course till I come back.

Any suggestions on where to go gratefully received.
(, Thu 5 Jul 2018, 8:42, Reply)
And now, finally, OT?!

(, Tue 3 Jul 2018, 15:56, 1 reply, 5 months ago)
And now Dirty Den.

(, Fri 15 Jun 2018, 13:03, Reply)
Hello everyone!
I saw a fairground/carnival type thing on tv yesterday and realised I haven't been to one in years. The last was Epsom Derby where I won a live fish in a bag of water. Which is probably illegal now.

What are your fairground/carnival based stories, gang? Make Off Topic great again!

PS No stories about being sexually abused by gypsies. Or about sexually abusing gypsies. In fact, probably best not to even mention sexual abuse. Or gypsies. Ok, you can mention gypsies.
(, Thu 14 Jun 2018, 8:38, Reply)
and now peter stringfellow

(, Thu 7 Jun 2018, 10:59, 1 reply, 6 months ago)
Have anyone else's spirits habits changed
as they've got older?

I used to stick to one or 2 bottles and maybe a couple of types. Now I have a collection so I scull around between different ones.

Tonight is tequila, port, whisky and vodka.
(, Fri 1 Jun 2018, 21:35, 2 replies, latest was 6 months ago)
Hello everyone!
Hello!! Hello everyone!!! Hello!!! HELLO!!! HELLOOOOOOOO!!!!!! AAAAARGH! AAAARGH!!!! NEEEEAAAARGGHHHHHHH!!!! ahem 'hem cof cof... HELLO!!!! sob...


So has anyone bought any trainers lately?
(, Wed 30 May 2018, 23:17, 5 replies, latest was 6 months ago)

Start New Offtopic Thread | Popular

Pages: Latest, 931, 930, 929, 928, 927, ... 1